Regional Campus Cluster

The Regional Campus Cluster 

Word Cluster







Located in Lima, Mansfield, Marion and Newark, the campuses serve students who wish to start their college experience at a smaller Ohio State campus and then change to the Columbus campus or transfer to another institution of higher learning. Many students choose to complete their entire bachelor's degree on the smaller campuses. The regional campuses also serve those who are returning to college to prepare for another career or who are seeking advancement in their present career.

The Regional Campus Cluster faculty provide the best of two worlds: nationally and internationally recognized research supported by the resources of a large research university, and high-quality personalized teaching in small classes.

Each of Ohio State's four smaller campuses is co-located with one of Ohio's two-year colleges. The co-located institutions share resources and connect programs to provide multiple pathways for student education. This creates more opportunities for students, reduces resource redundancy, and promotes the effective use of state fiscal, physical, and personnel resources.