Office of Academic Affairs Directory


Executive Vice President & Provost

Melissa L. Gilliam, MD, MPH

Senior Vice Provost for Academic Leadership

Kay N. Wolf

Vice Provost for Academic Policy and Faculty Resources

Helen I. Malone

Executive Assistant

Jo'Vanna Zanders

Senior Vice Provost for External Engagement

Ryan J. Schmiesing

Executive Assistant

Andrew Perz

Vice Provost for Academic Programs

W. Randy Smith

Executive Assistant

Katie Reed

Senior Director of Communications and Marketing

Kevin Leonardi

Chief of Staff

Brian Guerrero

Executive Assistant

Andrew Perz

Executive Administrator to the Provost

Tim Andersen

Project Manager, Alliance for the American Dream

Beth Frey

Assistant Vice Provost

Alan Kalish

Assistant Vice Provost for Academic Human Resources

Jan Neiger

Assistant Vice Provost

Melinda Nelson

Graduate and Professional Student Ombudsperson

Rebeka Campos-Astorkiza, Ph.D.

Faculty Ombudsperson

Mollie V. Blackburn

Interim Associate Vice Provost for Data and Analysis

Alicia Bertone


Senior Director of Communications and Marketing

Kevin Leonardi

Content Strategist

Suzanne Bressoud

Senior Communications Specialist

Kyle Kuhlman

Executive Writer

Tom Meehan

Digital Communications Strategist

Stephen T. Begala

Finance and Business Services

Executive Director of Finance and Business Services

Kerry Schmidt

Manager of Grants & Sponsored Programs

Ginette Busque

Data Analyst

Deborah Miller

Fiscal Officer

Kimberly Wilson

Human Resources Service Center

HR Business Partner

Bobbie Houser

HR Consultant

Chrissy Sprouse

Institutional Research and Planning

Senior Resource Planning Analyst

Sheila Craft-Morgan

Associate Director of Institutional Research and Planning

Jay V. Johnson

Ohio State Academy

Program Director

Michele Brown

Assistant Director

Kelli Reavling-Cobb

Outreach and Engagement

Senior Vice Provost for External Engagement

Ryan J. Schmiesing

Director of Communications and Special Projects

Benjamin Lewis

Program Director

Mark McCann

Assistant Vice Provost

Nicole Nieto

Program Coordinator, Events and Programs

Jason Homan

Program Director, Programs and Partnerships

Jody Poth

Michael V. Drake Institute for Teaching & Learning

Associate Vice Provost and Director

Anika Anthony

Office Admin Associate

Christobel Anandappa

Faculty Fellow

Mary Jo Fresch

Instructional Consultant and Coordinator of Academic Inclusion and Associated Faculty

Sarah Holt

Assistant Director and Coordinator for Assessment and Curriculum Design

Teresa Johnson

Assistant Director and Coordinator for International Initiatives

Laurie Maynell

Instructional Consultant

Jessica Riviere

Associate Director

Stephanie Rohdieck

Office Assistant

Chelsea Taylor

Program Coordinator

Audrey Van Ostran

Program Manager, Conferences & Events

Jennie Williams