Information on provost search

Executive Vice President and Provost Search

The Ohio State University is conducting a national search for the university’s executive vice president and provost, after the announcement that Dr. Bruce A. McPheron is stepping down from his position as executive vice president and provost at the end of the 2020-21 academic year.

A search committee advisory group is being co-chaired by Dr. Susan Olesik, divisional dean of natural and mathematical sciences in the College of Arts and Sciences, and Dr. Grace Wang, executive vice president for research, innovation and knowledge enterprise. The committee is staffed by Interim Senior Vice President for Talent, Culture and Human Resources Mr. Paul Patton, and one of the country’s premier executive search firms, Isaacson, Miller, who will support the search.