Regional Campuses — August 30, 2017

Ohio State Lima Dean and Director Search Committee

Dear Colleagues:

I write to announce the search committee members for the dean and director of The Ohio State University at Lima. Greg Rose, dean and director of The Ohio State University at Marion, has agreed to serve as the search committee’s chair. Other search committee members include:

  • Bryan Albright, interim assistant dean
  • Jacqueline Augustine, associate professor, biology
  • Janet Box-Steffensmeier, divisional dean, social and behavioral sciences, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Kayla Brown, president, Lima’s undergraduate student senate
  • Lesley Fry, director of advancement
  • Tryntje Helfferich, associate professor, history
  • Leah Herner-Patnode, associate professor, special education
  • Mark Kleffner, professor, earth sciences
  • Earl Recker, chair, Lima Board
  • Ryan J. Schmiesing, vice provost for strategic planning and implementation, Office of Academic Affairs
  • Beth Sutton-Ramspeck, associate professor, English

I look forward to giving the committee its charge and launching the search. Please join me in thanking our search committee members for their service to the Lima campus, to the university and beyond.


Bruce A. McPheron, PhD
Executive Vice President and Provost