Regional Campuses

The Regional Campuses

Word Cluster







Located in Lima, Mansfield, Marion and Newark, the campuses serve students who want a smaller campus experience. Students have the option to complete their degree at a regional campus or change to the Columbus campus or another institution of higher education. The regional campuses also serve those who are returning to college to prepare for another career or who are seeking advancement in their present career.

The Regional Campus faculty provide the best of two worlds: nationally and internationally recognized research supported by the resources of a large research university, and high-quality personalized teaching in small classes.

Each of Ohio State's four smaller campuses is co-located with one of Ohio's two-year colleges. The co-located institutions share resources and connect programs to provide multiple pathways for student education. This creates more opportunities for students, reduces resource redundancy, and promotes the effective use of state fiscal, physical, and personnel resources.