Current Searches

The Ohio State University is seeking to fill an ombudsman position that will focus primarily on supporting graduate and professional students, serving as a central, independent resource. This person will address issues related to fairness, challenges graduate and professional students may face with their faculty advisors or within their programs, among others. Applications were November 16, 2020

The Office of Academic Affairs is opening a call for applications and/or nominations for an internal search for a Coordinator on Academic Misconduct. This is a full-time position beginning early spring semester 2021. The position is open to tenure-track associate professors and professors. Applications were due by November 23, 2020.

The university administration has appointed and charged a committee to assist in the search for the successor to Dean Patrick M. Lloyd, who previously announced his intention to step down as head of the College of Dentistry when his term ends in August. Lincoln L. Davies, dean of the Michael E. Moritz College of Law, is serving as chair of the search committee.